A Challenge for Adventure

This summer, I have retreated back into my comfort zone – Hong Kong. Although I’ve been here for almost 17 years of my life, I feel that I am constantly pleasantly surprised by little discoveries around Hong Kong. Thus, this summer, I want to explore this comfort zone of mine.

So instead of having an extensive, elaborate list of every small thing I want to do this summer, I decided that I would pick out some things that I truly want to experience. Who knew that condensing all your wishes into a short list could be this hard?

  1. Outdoor camping: star-gazing, s’mores making, bonfire-making inclusive.
  2. Roadtrip in Hong Kong: spend one day exploring Hong Kong using all of Hong Kong’s transporations.
  3. Make something from scratch: can be cooking/baking, preferably something I could cook again in college
  4. Try Something New: Play a sport, an instrument, step out of my comfort zone!
  5. Learn how to use Photoshop: (like actually knowing how the application functions and not just trying to lasso my way through everything.
  6. Retreat. Reflect. Revamp.: This is more about my spiritual and mental well-being. I want to do a little bit of re-evaluation of my life in general because who doesn’t need to look in the mirror from time to time?

Leave a comment